Rafael Correa re-elected in Ecuador

According to the results obtained by three private media agencies of Ecuador (El Universo, Ecuavisa El Comercio newspaper), the exit poll confirms that the current president of Ecuador, Rafael Correa was re-elected in the first round with 58.8% total votes.

The exit poll data Cedatos polling, carried out to 18,000 people in 23 provinces of the country, ranks second to Guillemo Lasso (CREO) with 20% of the total votes and the third to Lucio Gutierrez, with 5,7% of the vote.

The results of the other candidates were: Alvaro Noboa, 3.3%, 3% Mauricio Rodas, Alberto Acosta, 2.8%, Nelson Zavala 1.1%; Norman Wray 1%. Between null and blank votes was reached 4.4% (3.2% and 1.2% White null).

Comment on Global Research Articles on our Facebook page

Become a Member of Global Research

Articles by: Global Research News

Disclaimer: The contents of this article are of sole responsibility of the author(s). The Centre for Research on Globalization will not be responsible for any inaccurate or incorrect statement in this article. The Centre of Research on Globalization grants permission to cross-post Global Research articles on community internet sites as long the source and copyright are acknowledged together with a hyperlink to the original Global Research article. For publication of Global Research articles in print or other forms including commercial internet sites, contact: [email protected]

www.globalresearch.ca contains copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. We are making such material available to our readers under the provisions of "fair use" in an effort to advance a better understanding of political, economic and social issues. The material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving it for research and educational purposes. If you wish to use copyrighted material for purposes other than "fair use" you must request permission from the copyright owner.

For media inquiries: [email protected]